Ok, I’m sorry. I know I promised to post about my family, my friends, and my boyfriend. And I will. Life just has a funny way of getting overwhelmingly busy. And I want those posts to have the time put into them that they (and the people that they are about,) deserve.


I’m ever learning this one incredible truth.

I cannot run from God.

I can’t. No matter how fast I think I’m going, or how far I flee, or what I tried to hide under. I cannot run from God.

He tracks me down, He finds me out. No matter where I go or what I try, He knows.

And instead of being angry at me for my stupidity, He offers comfort and life. He says, “Come to me, you who are weary and heavy laden, I am gentle and lowly of heart. My yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” – Matt 11:28

He loves me. He loves me so desperately. When will I stop forgetting that? When will I stop fighting Him at every turn? When will I stop being reluctant to come to Him?

I need to come. Even if most days it feels like I’m dragging a broken, bleeding shell of a soul, I need to come.

I fled Him, down the nights and down the days;
I fled Him, down the arches of the years;
I fled Him, down the labyrinthine ways
Of my own mind; and in the midst of tears
I hid from Him, and under running laughter…
From those strong Feet that followed, followed after…

That voice round me like a bursting sea:
Rise, clasp My hand, and come!’Halts by me that footfall:Is my gloom, after all,
Shade of His hand, outstretched caressingly?
‘Ah, fondest, blindest, weakest,I am He Whom thou seekest!
Thou dravest love from thee, who dravest Me.”

-The Hound of Heaven, by  Francis Thompson
